Heritage Days 2021

journées du patrimoine 2021.PNG

A hotel project, rooted in 20 centuries of history, presented to 720 visitors on the occasion of European Heritage Days.

Despite the cold Corrèze, more than 720 people came to (re) discover the castle of Theil during the two heritage days. If the majority of visitors were from Ussell, the high visibility of the hotel project on social networks attracted visitors far beyond, to see the project in concrete terms. Visitors of all ages who, for some, discovered a building for the first time after seeing it through videos from our Youtube channel.

Much emotion at the sight of the rescue, now nicely successful, of most of the construction, including the round tower built in the 12th century. 

A lot of enthusiasm, finally, to rub shoulders with the three passionate associates and all the volunteers, guides for a weekend, who refused to remain passive in the face of the collapse of a castle so rich in regional history and individual histories.

A second successful participation in the European Heritage Days. Participation which will have made it possible to show as many people as possible that the challenge was on the way to being met. Participation and enthusiasm, which will have made it possible to detect new investors and new donors for our current crowdfunding campaign.

A big thank you to all visitors!

Journées du Patrimoine 2021

journées du patrimoine 2021.PNG

Un projet hôtelier, ancré sur 20 siècles d’histoire(s), présenté à 720 visiteurs à l’occasion des Journées européennes du patrimoine.

Malgré le froid corrézien, plus de 720 personnes sont venues (re)découvrir le château du Theil durant les deux journées du patrimoine. Si la majorité des visiteurs étaient des ussellois(es), la forte visibilité du projet hôtelier sur les réseaux sociaux a attiré des visiteurs bien au-delà, pour voir concrètement le projet. Visiteurs de tous âges qui, pour certains, découvraient un édifice pour la première fois après l'avoir aperçu au travers des vidéos de notre chaine Youtube.

Beaucoup d’émotion à la vue du sauvetage, maintenant joliment réussi, de l’essentiel de la construction, dont la tour ronde édifiée au 12ème siècle. 

Beaucoup d’enthousiasme enfin, à côtoyer les trois associés passionnés et tous les bénévoles, guides d’un weekend, qui ont refusé de rester passifs face à l’effondrement d’un château si riche d’histoire régionale et d’histoires individuelles.

Une deuxième participation réussie aux Journées européennes du patrimoine. Participation qui aura permis de montrer au plus grand nombre que le défi était en bonne voie d’être relevé. Participation et enthousiasme, qui aura permis de détecter de nouveaux investisseurs et de nouveaux donateurs pour notre campagne de financement participatif en cours.

Un Grand merci à tous les visiteurs !