PRESS RELEASE

October 28, 2021

TO SAVE THE HERITAGE, THE CHÂTEAU DU THEIL PROPOSES AS MANY NUMBERS TO BECOME A CO-CHÂTELAIN WITH PARTICIPATORY FUNDING

In 2019, Benoit and Francis, two young Ussellois, and their dean Bruno, embarked on the adventure of a lifetime: renovating the Château du Theil in Corrèze in order to create an eco-responsible 4 * hotel-restaurant. Faced with Covid-19, the necessary financial assistance provided by the banks is put on hold, which pushes our three Mousquetheils to redouble their imagination and determination to move forward on the project alone.

Donations, partnerships and private investors made it possible to start a large part of the work.

The team's motivation has never failed.

The long-awaited response from the banks has fallen: they refuse to follow the project for the moment. The small team of Theil, which has succeeded in building a large community of more than 34,000 people from all walks of life, which has accumulated more than 2 million views on Youtube with videos of the project's progress, cannot imagine losing everything. She then launches a final appeal for help with crowdfunding.

THE GENESIS OF THE PROJECT

The Château du Theil bears witness to our cultural heritage . We find its first traces in 1120 under the barony of Albert de Charlus, Lord of Laborde. Over the centuries, the Castle was a religious college, then a hospital during the First World War before being bought by Mr. Chevalier in 1941. The Castle will then belong to his heirs until its abandonment in the 2000s. 2019, Benoit and Francis aged 30 as well as their dean Bruno, three Ussellois who grew up not far from this ruined castle, decide to buy it. The immensity of the place immediately awakened their entrepreneurial soul . The state of the castle, which demotivated more than one, only increased their desire to revive a forgotten monument of the city.

DSC00045_edited.jpg

A SOCIAL, ECONOMIC AND CULTURAL UTILITY PROJECT TAKES SHAPE

IMG_7062_edited_edited.jpg

Centered on an eco-responsible and local design belonging to the greatest number, this project will bring together a 4-star hotel (14 rooms and 7 unusual troglodyte accommodation), an organic and locavore-oriented gourmet restaurant, a seminar room, a bar and a tasting in the tower. A landscaped park (6.5 hectares) will be developed and adapted to events (concerts, shows, weddings, exhibitions, festivals, etc.). It will be embellished with an aquaponics farm, a permaculture vegetable garden, an apiary ... in a desire for self-managed food production by the restaurant. 18 jobs will be created upon opening, thus contributing to the territorial dynamic.

In 2020, France is coming to a standstill in the face of the health crisis and is forcing the banks to be reluctant in supporting the project.

ENGAGING A COMMUNITY TO RELIEVE THE LACK OF FUNDING

This unforeseen event pushes the castle to appeal to donors in order to save it from ruin . Objective largely exceeded: 228 contributors from 10 countries responded, allowing work to be launched without delay. This is how every day, for almost 2 years , Benoit, Francis and Bruno have given their bodies and souls to bring the Château back to life. A first phase of deconstruction, long and difficult, now gives way to renovation work. In order to show the evolution of the project to its community, the team has been sharing videos in the form of episodes on Youtube since the beginning of the adventure. Their channel already has 30. To go further, the project has also been monitored for 1 year by the TF1 team with a view to broadcasting a report on the project.

Despite the support of a community, of the “Les Collectionneurs” hotel network, of the Usselloise community, of Mr. Arfeuillère, Mayor of Ussel and vice-president of the commune community, the need to obtain the overall financing of the Château by the banks remains necessary, but the latter are still reluctant.

LAUNCH OF THE NEW INVESTMENT CAMPAIGN

DJI_0195.JPG

2019

20210729_181257.jpg

2021

The castle has been launching a new crowdfunding for a few days. The objective of this second campaign, in the form of an investment , is to increase the sharing of the project thanks to the direct participation of the contributors. The transition from the role of asset saver to that of financier-investor has never been easier, given modern mediation tools such as that of the Dartagnans platform.

 

Thus, from 100 €, the contributor obtains shares in the company, benefits from a tax advantage, attaches his name to that of the building and its rebirth, and can circulate free of charge for life in the common areas of the castle. .

stats internet (3).png

IN REGARDS TO

Château du Theil is a simplified joint-stock company that has been active for 2 years. Based in USSEL (19200), it specializes in the hotel and similar accommodation business sector. Benoit BARRIER is president of the CHATEAU DU THEIL company. Château du Theil has a website and is present on the following social networks:

RS.PNG

PRESS CONTACT

L'Homme Angélique, Communication officer: 06 12 4134 24 or angeliquelhomme.pro@gmail.com

COMMUNIQUÉ DE PRESSE

Le 28 octobre 2021

POUR SAUVER LE PATRIMOINE, LE CHÂTEAU DU THEIL PROPOSE AU PLUS GRAND NOMBRE DE DEVENIR CO-CHÂTELAIN AVEC LE FINANCEMENT PARTICIPATIF

En 2019, Benoit et Francis, deux jeunes Ussellois, et leur doyen Bruno, se sont lancés dans l’aventure d’une vie: rénover le Château du Theil en Corrèze afin de créer un hôtel-restaurant 4 *éco-responsable. Face au Covid-19, l’aide financière nécessaire apportée par les banques se voit mise en suspens, ce qui pousse nos trois Mousquetheils à redoubler d’imagination et de détermination pour avancer seuls dans le projet.

Dons, partenariats et investisseurs privés ont permis de commencer une grande partie des travaux.

La motivation de l’équipe n’a jamais connu de faille.

La réponse tant attendue des banques est tombée: elles refusent de suivre le projet pour l'instant. La petite équipe du Theil, qui a réussi à construire une grande communauté de plus de 34 000 personnes de tout horizon, qui a cumulé plus de 2 millions de vues sur Youtube avec les vidéos d’évolution du projet, ne peut imaginer tout perdre. Elle lance alors un dernier appel à l’aide avec le financement participatif.

LA GENÈSE DU PROJET

Le Château du Theil témoigne de notre patrimoine culturel. On retrouve ses premières traces en 1120 sous la baronnie d’Albert de Charlus, seigneur de Laborde. Au cours des siècles, le Château fût un collège religieux, puis un hôpital pendant la première guerre mondiale avant d’être racheté par M. Chevalier en 1941. Le Château appartiendra ensuite à ses héritiers jusqu’à son abandon dans les années 2000. En 2019, Benoit et Francis âgés de 30 ans ainsi que leur doyen Bruno, trois Ussellois qui ont grandi non loin de ce château en ruine, décident de l’acheter. L'immensité du lieu a tout de suite réveillé leur âme d'entrepreneurs. L'état du château, qui en a démotivé plus d'un, n'a fait qu’accroître leur envie de redonner vie à un monument oublié de la ville.

DSC00045_edited.jpg

UN PROJET D’UTILITÉ SOCIALE, ÉCONOMIQUE ET CULTUREL PREND FORME

IMG_7062_edited_edited.jpg

Centré sur une conception éco-responsable et locale appartenant au plus grand nombre, ce projet regroupera un hôtel 4 étoiles (14 chambres et 7 logements insolites troglodytes), un restaurant gastronomique orienté bio et locavore, une salle de séminaire, un baret un espace de dégustation dans la tour. Un parc paysager (6.5 hectares) sera aménagé et adapté à l'événementiel (concerts, spectacles, mariages, expositions, festivals...). Il sera agrémenté d'une ferme aquaponique, d'un potager en permaculture, d'un rucher... dans une volonté de production alimentaire autogérée du restaurant. 18 emplois seront créés dès l’ouverture, contribuant ainsi à la dynamique territoriale.

En 2020, la France se met à l’arrêt face à la crise sanitaire et oblige les banques à être réticentes dans le soutien du projet.

ENGAGER UNE COMMUNAUTÉ POUR PALLIER AU MANQUE DE FINANCEMENT

Cet imprévu pousse le château à faire appel aux donateurs en vue de le sauver de la ruine. Objectif largement dépassé : 228 contributeurs issus de 10 pays ont répondu présents permettant le lancement des travaux sans délai. C’est ainsi que chaque jour, depuis près de 2 ans, Benoit, Francis et Bruno se donnent corps et âmes pour faire revivre le Château. Une première phase de déconstruction, longue et difficile, laisse maintenant place aux travaux de rénovation. Afin de montrer l’évolution du projet à sa communauté, l’équipe partage depuis le début de l’aventure, des vidéos sous forme d’épisodes sur Youtube. Leur chaîne en compte déjà 30. Pour aller plus loin, le projet est également suivi depuis 1 an par l’équipe de TF1 en vue de diffuser un reportage sur le projet.

Malgré le soutien d’une communauté, du réseau hôtelier “Les Collectionneurs”, de la collectivité Usselloise, de Mr Arfeuillère maire d'Ussel et vice-président de la communauté de commune, le besoin d’obtenir le financement global du Château par les banques demeure nécessaire, mais ces dernières restent encore réticentes.

LANCEMENT DE LA NOUVELLE CAMPAGNE D’INVESTISSEMENT

DJI_0195.JPG

2019

20210729_181257.jpg

2021

Le château lance depuis quelques jours un nouveau financement participatif. L’objectif de cette seconde campagne, sous forme d’investissement, est d'accroître le partage du projet grâce à la participation directe des contributeurs. Le passage du rôle de sauveteur du patrimoine à celui de financeur-investisseur n'a jamais été aussi simple compte tenu des outils de médiation modernes comme celui de la plateforme Dartagnans.

 

Ainsi, à partir de 100 €, le contributeur obtient des parts de la société, bénéficie d’un avantage fiscal, attache son nom à celui de l'édifice et à sa renaissance, et peut circuler gratuitement à vie dans les parties communes du château.

stats internet (3).png

À PROPOS

Le château du Theil est une société par actions simplifiée active depuis 2 ans. Domiciliée à USSEL (19200),elle est spécialisée dans le secteur d'activité des hôtels et hébergement similaire. Benoit BARRIER est président de l'entreprise CHATEAU DU THEIL. Le Château du Theil dispose d'un site internet et il est présent sur les réseaux sociaux suivants :

RS.PNG

CONTACT PRESSE

L’Homme Angélique, Chargée de communication : 06 12 4134 24 ou angeliquelhomme.pro@gmail.com